Reviews

Reviews

What our guests say

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

 

Liesbeth Kievit  – 22/10/2022 14:10:15
A short but very steep road takes you to a beautiful house, far enough from the main quiet road. The house is really fantastic! We particularly enjoyed the many terraces and the view. We spent a lot of time at the house and had too little time for walking. Because around the house we loved it. Kitty Kareltje is the icing on the cake. He lurks in in the morning to see if you’re awake yet and is overjoyed when he gets some attention. We found her very pleasant. In addition, the house is very neat and clean and really everything is there. The managers of the house are very nice give you information and live nearby. In the villages around the house you will meet the nice local Greeks. If we go to Crete again, we have no doubt, we will rent this house again.

Fam. Marchese – 12/09/2022 19:04:28
August 2022, family – 5 people. We had a wonderful holiday at In7thHeaven! The house is fully equipped, clean and has good beds and a spacious swimming pool! There are many nice and quiet places around the house to sit in the sun or shade. The house is close to nice, not too touristy villages Mithi and Mirtos. The beach is close by but a car is necessary. The contact with the landlord and the managers was good, we always received a quick response to emails and questions. This is definitely a holiday home to come back to !!

Sigrid and Bob – 02/11/2021 12:42:16
‘The name given to this house expresses all our experience from the past 2 weeks. You feel in 7th heaven, a real paradise. A fantastic house in a wonderfully quiet place with lots of privacy, a beautiful garden with attractive terraces, beautiful views, a large swimming pool, large kitchen and living room with all accessories, a fixed BBQ outside as well as a pizza oven; so we can continue writing for a while. In reality, this is all much more beautiful than in the photos. The surroundings are beautiful; beautiful trips through the mountains, by car or on foot (walking or hiking), visiting small authentic villages, the delicious food in the countless nice restaurants, not to mention the very attractive, special and lovely village of Mirtos, where it is always pleasant but also not too busy. Friendly (Greek) people; you feel welcome everywhere. It is wonderfully quiet on the endless beaches. An absolute must for a great holiday, you just have to experience it yourself! We will definitely be back, preferably as soon as possible. We just got back one day and already miss everything (also the super sweet house cat, Kareltje). Thanks to the very friendly landlords with whom the contact was very pleasant.

Hanneke – 29/08/2021 10:10:16
This is such a house where you don’t want to get too excited about it because it’s perfect and you’re sure you’ll come back! And then it must not be occupied of course … Everything is correct and it has so many places around the house to enjoy the sun, the wind, the view, the food. All together at the table or just sit somewhere alone and read. We enjoyed it immensely and will definitely be back.

Boudewijn – 13/10/2020 14:17:24
After a wonderful summer in 2019, I decided to go again this year with three friends and have not regretted it for a second. The house is an oasis close to the picturesque but bustling village of Mirtos. Kat Kareltje comes to lie on the lap of whoever wants and purrs satisfied. Most evenings went out for dinner in the village, but also plenty of pizza made in the stone oven and meat from the butcher in the village on the barbecue. In 7th heaven life is like a god in France. Dirk again next year?

Eric and Ingrid – 30/08/2020 13:37:06
Dirk, we have a had a wonderful holiday in your house (July 2020). A nice spacious house, different seating areas outside. In the morning upstairs with a coffee, a nice breeze there. And in the afternoon / evening terrace next to the kitchen / living room. Everything is there, lots of privacy and a 5-minute drive from the pleasant village of Mirtos. Nice people, nice restaurants and the sea was lovely, beautiful water. We would love to come back again.

Rieneke – 29/07/2020 20:04:25
Fantastic house with lots of space around it . Everything is there, wonderful beds and well-stocked bookcase. Mirtos is a charming little seaside town with good restaurants. Dirk is an excellent host. 5 stars.

Mjon Dingemans  – 11/06/2019 20:16:51
How cool, with 4 sisters a week in May to the seventh heaven… offered by our men????????????❣️FANTASTIC, everything is there to make it n vurrukkullukke