Reviews

Reviews

What our guests say

Fantastisch

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 30, 2024

Vorige week 21 april 2024,heerlijk 6 dagen mogen genieten met z n drieën van een geweldige locatie. Het huis was in 1 woord fantastisch. Het huis was van alle gemakken voorzien, veel ruimte, top al die verschillende terrasjes buiten, en niet te vergeten het dakterras met mooi uitzicht. Gelukkig deze week ook gebruik kunnen maken van het zwembad, echt luxe een privé zwembad. We werden hartelijk ontvangen door de gastheer/vrouw en huiskat Karel. We voelde ons snel thuis. Het is zeker een plek om terug te komen, de steile helling naar het huis toe, was altijd wel even spannend. 1 tip voor de eigenaar onderaan de helling een bord plaatsen met de naam 7th heaven.

Verder was het gewoon een paradijs. Het contact met de eigenaar was ook prettig, niks was teveel.

Bedankt voor de fijne week, en tot ziens. Groetjes Helene Huub en Jopie

Helene Sanen

Rustig gelegen vakantiehuis met veel vogels

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 22, 2024

We waren hier twee weken in het vroege voorjaar. Bij aankomst was het huis goed schoon gemaakt. Zo vroeg in het seizoen kan je al buiten ontbijten. We hadden veel geluk met het weer. Huispoes Kareltje hield ons gezelschap en verstond gewoon Nederlands 😊. Het huis is praktisch ingericht. Alles is aanwezig. Wij huren meerdere keren per jaar een huis in het buitenland en kunnen niet anders zeggen dan dat dit een huis is om terug te keren. Prima bedden ook vooral als je niet meer zo piepjong bent. En buiten zijn veel zitjes. Echt Grieks. Veel moois te zien in dit deel van Kreta. Zowel de eigenaren als de ‘huismeesters’ zijn goed bereikbaar.

Judith Brandon

Fantastische villa, rustig gelegen, mooie omgeving

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 14, 2023

Wij komen al jaren graag terug in deze mooie villa. De villa is van alle gemakken voorzien, is rustig gelegen en biedt veel privacy. Het heerlijke zwembad en de mooie en ruime terrassen maken het plaatje compleet. In die zin alleen maar superlatieven. De villa is wat meer landinwaarts gelegen, dus een auto is een vereiste. De omgeving biedt wat ons betreft voor ieder wat wils. Het mooie achterland en berggebied dat zich leent voor mooie wandelingen. En het nabijgelegen mooie dorpje Mirtos biedt eigenlijk alles op kleinschalig niveau. Dit inclusief mooie stranden bij Mirtos en Tertsa. Alle ingrediënten voor een heerlijke vakantie.

Norbert van Rijn

Heerlijk!!!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 12, 2023

Wederom super genoten. T huis is groot, gezellig, compleet, schoon en voorzien met alles wat je je wenst. We voelen ons altijd direct thuis. De rust, de omgeving, de mooie tuin, het heerlijke zwembad, het uitzicht. Daarbij het super leuke dorp Mirthos en andere dorpjes waar het nog redelijk authentiek is, heerlijk kunt eten en de prachtige stranden kunt bezoeken. Er zijn vele mooie trips te maken. Je zou zo willen verhuizen. Als we hier zijn dan is het altijd weer moeilijk om naar Nederland terug te keren ;-). Wat een aanrader als je een heerlijke vakantie wilt hebben!

Bob

Fantastisch

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 24, 2023

Vakantie van 3 weken in dit fantastische huis! Alles klopt en is zeer compleet. Van Keuken tot zwembad. Wij verbleven hier met onze 2 kinderen. De eerste week waren zij het zwembad niet uit te krijgen. Buiten douchen, buiten eten echt heerlijk. Wij waren hier in juli en het was te warm om veel te ondernemen. Een aanrader is het strand van Tertsa. Wij vonden onze plek bij Stefania. Hier vind je echt nog het Griekenland van 20 jaar geleden. Mirtos zelf is toch ook al best toeristisch. Dat van de gratis bedden klopt niet helemaal, daarvoor moet je wel blijven eten. Heel groot pluspunt is dat je het water uit de kraan kunt drinken. Scheelt een hoop flessen sjouwen. Keuken is heel compleet.

Airco in de woonkamer doet het niet, actie wordt ondernomen. In deze hitte geen overbodige luxe. En ja, het steile weggetje.. een aantal keer doen en dan wen je eraan. Ik raad dit huis absoluut aan!! Als laatste; beheerders Ton en Anette; super. Het huis was zo schoon bij aankomst! En Ton is er smorgens vroeg om de dag voor het zwembad. Dank!

Corien Verrips

 

Liesbeth Kievit  – 22/10/2022 14:10:15
A short but very steep road takes you to a beautiful house, far enough from the main quiet road. The house is really fantastic! We particularly enjoyed the many terraces and the view. We spent a lot of time at the house and had too little time for walking. Because around the house we loved it. Kitty Kareltje is the icing on the cake. He lurks in in the morning to see if you’re awake yet and is overjoyed when he gets some attention. We found her very pleasant. In addition, the house is very neat and clean and really everything is there. The managers of the house are very nice give you information and live nearby. In the villages around the house you will meet the nice local Greeks. If we go to Crete again, we have no doubt, we will rent this house again.

Fam. Marchese – 12/09/2022 19:04:28
August 2022, family – 5 people. We had a wonderful holiday at In7thHeaven! The house is fully equipped, clean and has good beds and a spacious swimming pool! There are many nice and quiet places around the house to sit in the sun or shade. The house is close to nice, not too touristy villages Mithi and Mirtos. The beach is close by but a car is necessary. The contact with the landlord and the managers was good, we always received a quick response to emails and questions. This is definitely a holiday home to come back to !!

Sigrid and Bob – 02/11/2021 12:42:16
‘The name given to this house expresses all our experience from the past 2 weeks. You feel in 7th heaven, a real paradise. A fantastic house in a wonderfully quiet place with lots of privacy, a beautiful garden with attractive terraces, beautiful views, a large swimming pool, large kitchen and living room with all accessories, a fixed BBQ outside as well as a pizza oven; so we can continue writing for a while. In reality, this is all much more beautiful than in the photos. The surroundings are beautiful; beautiful trips through the mountains, by car or on foot (walking or hiking), visiting small authentic villages, the delicious food in the countless nice restaurants, not to mention the very attractive, special and lovely village of Mirtos, where it is always pleasant but also not too busy. Friendly (Greek) people; you feel welcome everywhere. It is wonderfully quiet on the endless beaches. An absolute must for a great holiday, you just have to experience it yourself! We will definitely be back, preferably as soon as possible. We just got back one day and already miss everything (also the super sweet house cat, Kareltje). Thanks to the very friendly landlords with whom the contact was very pleasant.

Hanneke – 29/08/2021 10:10:16
This is such a house where you don’t want to get too excited about it because it’s perfect and you’re sure you’ll come back! And then it must not be occupied of course … Everything is correct and it has so many places around the house to enjoy the sun, the wind, the view, the food. All together at the table or just sit somewhere alone and read. We enjoyed it immensely and will definitely be back.

Boudewijn – 13/10/2020 14:17:24
After a wonderful summer in 2019, I decided to go again this year with three friends and have not regretted it for a second. The house is an oasis close to the picturesque but bustling village of Mirtos. Kat Kareltje comes to lie on the lap of whoever wants and purrs satisfied. Most evenings went out for dinner in the village, but also plenty of pizza made in the stone oven and meat from the butcher in the village on the barbecue. In 7th heaven life is like a god in France. Dirk again next year?

Eric and Ingrid – 30/08/2020 13:37:06
Dirk, we have a had a wonderful holiday in your house (July 2020). A nice spacious house, different seating areas outside. In the morning upstairs with a coffee, a nice breeze there. And in the afternoon / evening terrace next to the kitchen / living room. Everything is there, lots of privacy and a 5-minute drive from the pleasant village of Mirtos. Nice people, nice restaurants and the sea was lovely, beautiful water. We would love to come back again.

Rieneke – 29/07/2020 20:04:25
Fantastic house with lots of space around it . Everything is there, wonderful beds and well-stocked bookcase. Mirtos is a charming little seaside town with good restaurants. Dirk is an excellent host. 5 stars.

Mjon Dingemans  – 11/06/2019 20:16:51
How cool, with 4 sisters a week in May to the seventh heaven… offered by our men????????????❣️FANTASTIC, everything is there to make it n vurrukkullukke